I like it when you sleep.

Music

I cannot believe a year has already passed since The 1975 release their sophomore album, I Like It When You Sleep, for You Are So Beautiful Yet So Unaware of It. This album has particular meaning in my life, because this was the first album of The 1975’s that I heard, and I immediately fell in love with their sound. They had a few popular songs before, like “Girls” and “Chocolate,” but I didn’t really know anything about them, or heard any of their other songs. I remember hearing song after song from this album and kept wanting to hear more and more until I realized I listened to the whole album. From there, I became obsessed with them, and their self titled album as well. I absolutely love their whole aesthetic, and the way their frontman, Matty Healy, presents himself. I have been so lucky to see them live twice already, and met Matty once. I am so excited for the future of The 1975, and grateful for this amazing record.

 

Leave a Reply

